What's News in Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin

Children's Film Festival Winners
On Sunday, August 3, 2008, winners of the 2008 Pleasant Prairie Children's Film Festival were announced. The winners are:

For Best Storyline Six and Under: Adrianna Terrell, for her film Adrianna's Amazing Animal Adventure. For Best Storyline Seven To Ten: Raven Bachand, for her film The Team. For Best Special Effects Seven To Ten: Gina Chiappetta, for her film Star Wars: Saving Earth-the Musical. For Best Animation 11 to 13: Nick Terrell, for his film Some Rhythm Under The Sea. For Best Animation 14 To 17: Taylor Berglund, for his film Time Trouble. For Best Cinematography 14 to 17: Spencer Tostrud, for his film Yellowstone.

For Best Overall Ten and Under, the winner was Raven Bachand, for The Team. For Best Overall Eleven to Seventeen, the winner was Nick Terrell, for Some Rhythm Under The Sea.

The Pleasant Prairie Children's Film Festival would like to thank this year's generous sponsors: Cinemark Tinseltown Theatres, Happenings Magazine and Spiegelhoff's SuperValu. The Film Festival staff would like to invite all kids to submit their films for consideration during the 2009 Children's Film Festival. More information is available at PleasantPrairieEvents.com.

Back to News